Richard Lewis’s No Majors Club returns for The Bot Major – Dexerto

Richard Lewis’s No Majors Club returns for The Bot Major – Dexerto

With no Major to round off the 2020 CSGO esports calendar, Richard Lewis is bringing back the No Majors Club for a very special substitute – The Bot Major.

Starting on November 9 at 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM GMT, Richard Lewis and his No Majors Club collective shall start broadcasting their latest project The Bot Major. Sponsored by CoolerMaster and Rivalry.com, the event aims to run a simulation of the Rio Major that was to take place on the same date until it was canceled due to safety concerns and global travel restrictions.

The matches will be streamed on Lewis’s Twitch channel, and the tournament will be organized as if it were the real teams playing – with some logistical adjustments.

The Bot Major livestream

While the format will not be identical, looking to run approximately eight days in length and with best-of-one matches in the early stages, Lewis hopes that the event will serve up something to fill the void as we wait for the normal LAN circuit to resume.

“The No Majors Club started as something fun we could do to offer the community a different type of way to watch the Counter-Strike major tournaments,” said Lewis. “When we’re not working events we are still watching them and generally talking among ourselves on Discord or whatever. Streaming it
Source…

Next Post

ONE Esports: MPL Invitational deserves hype as regional champions go head-to-head - VPEsports

Sun Nov 8 , 2020
ONE Esports: MPL Invitational deserves hype as regional champions go head-to-head - VPEsports